I Used to Believe the Earth Was Flat, But I Was Wrong

I used to believe that the Earth was flat. I was a member of a Flat Earth community, not the biggest one, but certainly one of the most vocal, and assuredly one with an incredible amount of resources to promote the Flat Earth belief.

For several decades, I spent a lot of time reading, debating, studying Flat Earth theory. I was convinced that the evidence was overwhelming, and that the entire world was being lied to about the shape of the Earth.

Over time, I started to have doubts. I started to wonder if maybe I was wrong. I started to do some research on my own, and I found that there was a lot of evidence that the Earth was round. I also started to talk to people who didn’t believe in flat Earth theory, and I learned a lot from them.

Eventually, I realized that I was wrong. The Earth is round.

I want to apologize to everyone who I hurt by forcing my flat Earth views on them. I know that I was wrong, and I’m sorry for any pain that I caused. I hope that you can forgive me.

I’m still learning about the shape of the Earth, and I’m still trying to understand how I could have been so wrong for so long. But I’m committed to learning the truth, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to grow and change.

I hope that my story can help others who are struggling with their beliefs. It’s okay to change your mind. It’s okay to admit that you were wrong. The important thing is to be open to new information and to be willing to learn.

Thank you for reading.

Former member of the Flat Earth Cult

Leave a comment